During the opening on 2 September 2021 of Season Highlights, Apprentice Master group #2 Mo|nu|mentum was announced as winner of the Jan Naaijkensprijs! This group receives a honorary fee of €400,- each. In total four groups were nominated:

#2 Mo|nu|mentum • Omstand Arnhem
Britt van den Boogaard, Maud Faassen, Christy Westhoven, Tycho van Zomeren

#4 A Frame for Substance • M_M_ Artspace Kattendijke
Emiel Ambroos, Manon Clement, Jesse van Epenhuijsen, Quinn Zeljak

#6 The First Page of a Non-existing Story • TAC Eindhoven
Noah Arends, Hans-Hannah, Manon Jeuken, Emmie Liebregts

#9 Cadavre Exquis • Kunstpodium T Tilburg
Fenna Koot, Lore Pilzecker, Famke Storms, Monique van de Ven

Based on their conversations and the impressions of their presentations the jury made a report, that can be read here (in Dutch). The jury consisted of Simone Kol (curator Galerie Bart Nijmegen & Amsterdam), Ian Skirvin (artist, former Apprentice and nominee 2018/2019) and Merel van den Nieuwenhof (conservator Museum Jan Cunen Oss).